The liberator


The sweet taste of liberty
no longer shackled in nightmarish pains
One understood my bonds
when none saw my chains
What a way it chose to free me!
Ingenious yet simple
A slight ebbing, a throbbing
a panacea for all the shit
answers to questions yet to be asked
In its soothing flow I bask
uploading my fears, pain and tears
into this river divine

back in your fold
lost kid, now restored

all ills and pains justified.
Just thankfulness to the wine
It never leaves anyone behind.
 ©Reena Prasad 10th october 2010

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

