Still alive


I know you will come here today
You are welcome ,that’s all I can say.
Always better to face your personal demons.
Knowing that we did learn Life’s important lessons.
If you have any regrets, just cast them away.
For our shared moments were special in every way.

Time has been the master, Time has been the healer
A few dry days, but mostly love has poured in showers.
You got your answer, you may now read ahead
For there are still confessions here once left unsaid.
Dreams do wake me in the dead of night .
You telling me everything is going to be alright.
Though you have moved away, I still live here.
Keeping this place alive with memories of us ,my dear.
©Reena Prasad  14th Feb 2011
                            

61 thoughts on “Still alive

  1. These thoughts remind me of my mom and how her memories still live in me. I know she is probably watching from wherever she’s at now and you’re right, We are still alive. I believe that it is not without purpose though, even if it is unsure just what that might be yet. Peace be with you.

    Like

  2. I am glad I had the opportunity to read you, though I question today the action of time as a healer. Time only heals what is healable, I think. Beautiful words anyway…

    Like

  3. Wow this poem reminds me of Time Clasp, one of the stories I am working on and also based a poem for it. I really like your imagery, it is one of a kind 🙂

    Happy Rally 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

