Sealing a bond


Can you love me enough
never to let us die?
The death in thousand hues
Lying in wait for me and you.

 

As I come still closer
And seal the bond with you
Will dignity and mutual respect fade?
Will friendship withstand the blues?

 

As we walk down Monsoon’s bowers
My hand clasped in yours.
A tiny fear chirps in my mind.
Will it last when youth is left behind?

 

Or will you stride on the road ahead
Leaving me to follow your shadows
existing in memories of days bygone
Holding hands with an imaginary clone?

 

Will you hold on strongly to
truth and honour, dear
If they die before I do
My love will lose its way, I fear.

 

If you have doubts today, you are free
To lock these doors and lose the key.
If you believe in these as much as I do
Come, let’s seal this bond as God’s decree.

One thought on “Sealing a bond

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

