Dream house


This was my first poem,written in 1985 I think, and was published in my school magazine called “Kaleidoscope” I found it in my old diary and thought of sharing it here.

Dream house 

The house of my dreams
shall be in a wood
Amidst conifers and evergreens
Wouldn’t that be good?

There would be brooks and streams
with water clear and bright.
I shall play in them
from morning till night.

Parrots and rabbits
monkeys and deer
shall all live happily
in good health and cheer.

There will be fruit trees all around
crowned with fruits, sweet and ripe.
I shall share them with all my friends
and lead a jolly, merry life.

Far from the dust and crowds of cities
I shall lead a quiet but happy, happy life.

2 thoughts on “Dream house

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

