For you


For  you

You cannot fathom the depths

into which my words dare to dive

Those furtive fears of yours

keep you too busy searching for you in me.

Perhaps when the webs are cleared away

Your angry tide will retreat in sorrow

Oh! time slips faster than the hourglass sand

Though my fist tries hard enough to clench a bit more.

Entwine your fingers with mine

See a rhapsody take flight

Lean your thoughts on me

There floats a sonnet upon the breeze.

Every wave that rises to a crescendo

bears your smile proudly upon its crest

Every star that blushes shyly in virgin rhymes

twinkles with the thrill of being around you.

My songs feel unfamiliar and new

yet the melody is all about you

The grass in the sky, the sunshine in the night

The breeze ,the moonlight, the oceans changing hues.

With dew drops upon my lashes,

And a lovelorn muse captured in my  pen

I write a brand new promise with  words

All for you, all about you .


2 thoughts on “For you

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

