The secret garden


The secret garden
The scents and sounds talk to me
I walk hushing my jingling anklets
a butterfly among many honeybees
The search elusive, the garden unknown
Trepidation thudding in every step
Every message the wind has brought
is safely hidden in my folded wings
I can reciprocate but not in this Eden
Do not acknowledge my invisible rustles
Any movement from a bumbling bee
can be a lethal error today.
Savour the words, but in deep silence
admonish your fingers, just do not talk –
The beauty of silence , the joy of unsaid thought
In this mysterious creation, be a mute witness today.

-Reena


4 thoughts on “The secret garden

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

