Reminders


Paper Planes and Green Field Wal tangledwing

Telling me the tale
your words give you away
You stack up the chairs behind the door
and forget the breeze blowing your way
Go on, pretend some more, pretend there is no us
that you can’t see a sun amidst all the fluff
Rub your arms, the goosepimply side
Is it the same out and inside?
Hang on to that word,
the one that is fleeing from you
Hang on
lest it tells me what I know is true
I know it will keep reminding you
of my own flight
Yet we do not have to ever
call it a night
© Reena Prasad March 3rd 2013

6 thoughts on “Reminders

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

