The day we meet


tryst_by_finolee-d5qxqut

The day we meet

I hope not to apologize to you
for the torn fragments that make me

for this strife-ridden wandering self that
causes the night to disintegrate
and its shadows to silently tip-toe

Your absences looped together
with treasury tags
clipped to a writing board
keep me from dissipating

I wear our soul-trysts as a cloak
to sketch out my vague boundaries

In your eyes I hope to find
a light undimmed
telling me you knew
all the while
I was never whole

and you will never be
without me
©Reena

 

 

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

