Rukhaya Mohammad Kunhi


The one and only incredible Rukhaya M.K! This makes me so proud and happy! Way to go Razorpen!

Incredible Women Of India

13221686_1042072909173085_8527929565870832934_n (1)Hello Rukhaya, thank you for being a part of IWI’s Incredible Women Writers of India 2016, and sharing your journey as a writer. 

How would you define yourself?

A writer friend once described me as “As an open book, with pages falling out.” I would go with that.

People, normally with the first impression, think I am arrogant, while some term my smile Beckettian or Joycean. I am bit of an introvert who takes time to open up.

What was your childhood like? Any incidents form your growing up years that shaped you as a person?

I spent nine years of my childhood in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia, I feel my stint at the International Indian School of Jeddah gave me a good base in the English language that has carried me this far. I used to read a lot during my childhood.  My family and teachers had formative influences on…

View original post 1,699 more words

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

