Time-less


No time to live life, the way I love

No time to sit back or scroll through my own thoughts

No time to smile back at the smiling virtual faces

No time to type the words as they hurry past

No time to day dream about the rain

pouring upon thirsty grounds in a place far away

The world is too much in my way

as I tie up loose ends,unpack some memories

Real or unreal only time can say

A season too hot to venture out

A sentence coming to a temporary end

counting the last weeks till I fly home

packing bags with stuff that apologises for my absence

from the meaningful days in the lives of loved ones.

©Reena Prasad 7th June 2012( a Vacation post on fb)

2 thoughts on “Time-less

Your thoughts matter to me! Leave them here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.